

Oak Brook Chapter Trout Unlimited P.O. Box 5046 Oak Brook, IL 60522-5046 www.obtu.org

Directors: Art Cottrell, Keven Graham, Ken Krueger, Mike Lesiak, John Martyn, Steve Shapiro, **Ex Officio Director:** Willie Beshire; **Emeritus Directors:** Wally Bock, Ed Michael, Gregory Prosen, Marvin Strauch, Doug Vanerka, Joseph Vitti

Officers: Dave Carlson, President; Dan LaFave, Vice President; Jack Potts, Treasurer; Carol Hennessy, Secretary

Special Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

On Wednesday, January 17, 2024, the OBTU Board of Directors met immediately following the Annual Meeting which was held at the Oak Brook Park District, Central Park West, 1500 Forest Gate Road, Oak Brook, IL 60523.

Officers and Directors present:

Art Cottell
Wally Bock
Ken Krueger
Dan LaFave
John Martyn
Steve Shapiro
Marvin Strauch
Joe Vitti
Carol Hennessy

Officers and Directors Absent:

Dave Carlson Jack Potts

Call to Order:

There being a quorum, the meeting was called to order at 8:57 p.m.

Approval of Slate of Officers:

A motion was made by M. Strauch and seconded by A. Cottrell to approve the slate of officers. The Directors present unanimously approved the slate of officers announced at that Annual General Meeting:

Dave Carlson – President Jack Potts – Treasurer
D. LaFave – Vice President Carol Hennessy - Secretary

A motion was made by M. Strauch and seconded by W. Beshire to adjourn the Special Board of Directors meeting. Hearing no objections, the meeting was adjourned at 8:58 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,